Discover your certification today Browse
Open page navigation
agileassembling effective teamsbusiness transitioncontinual improvementcustomer servicedigital serviceIT management

A community-driven platform open to participating member organizations to help define role-based competencies and learning paths.

DASA provides an open, global community for DevOps and Agile skills development. It is organized as a community-driven platform open to participating member organizations to help define role-based competencies and learning paths.

Up to 200 times faster software deployment, 30 times increased deployment frequency, and 60 times higher change success rates, organizations such as Netflix, Spotify, and Facebook are revolutionizing the IT game by successfully implementing DevOps principles.

The Six core DASA DevOps Principles are:

  • Customer-centric action.
  • Create with the end in mind.
  • End-to-end responsibility.
  • Cross-functional autonomous teams.
  • Continuous improvement.
  • Automate everything you can.

Certify your ability to:

  • Explain the drivers responsible for the emergence of DevOps.
  • Define and discuss the key concepts and principles of DevOps.
  • List and explain the business benefits of DevOps and continuous delivery.
  • Describe the Service Delivery process.
  • Explain the concepts of test automation, infrastructure automation, and build and deployment automation.
  • Describe how DevOps relates to Lean and Agile methodologies.
  • Summarize case studies of IT organizations that are making the transformation to Adaptive IT and DevOps models.
  • List the most common and popular DevOps tools.
  • Discuss the critical success factors for DevOps implementation of DevOps behaviour, mind set and culture when transforming their organizations to the new world of IT.

DASA DevOps Fundamentals

The DASA DevOps Fundamentals qualification is designed to provide the core education necessary to build your DevOps vocabulary and to understand its principles and practices. With the help of key DevOps concepts and terminology, real life case studies, examples and interactive group discussions and extensive exercises in each module you will acquire a fundamental understanding of DevOps.

Exam Format:

  • Closed-book format
  • Web-Based
  • Participants may bring scratch paper
  • 40 multiple choice questions
  • 65% pass score
  • 60 minutes duration
  • 15 minutes extra time for non-native English speakers

DASA DevOps Practitioner

The DASA DevOps Practitioner course is designed to provide individuals with the core education necessary to put DevOps into practice. With the help of DevOps theory, pragmatic examples and exercises, and interactive group discussions, the course will help you understand how to apply the necessary skills to practice DevOps. Building on the knowledge learned on the Fundamentals course (the ‘why’), you will learn the ‘how’. Candidates are required to have passed the Fundamentals exam before attending a Practitioner course.

Exam Format:

  • Closed-book format
  • Web-based
  • Participants can bring scratch paper
  • 12 multiple choice questions
  • 60% pass score (36 points to be scored out of 60)
  • 45 minutes duration
  • 15 minutes extra time



Man and woman displaying open palms, holding scrabble pieces spelling 'forever'

ISO/IEC 20000

Demonstrate your ongoing commitment to exceptional IT service management

View more
Man lost in the fog holding a map

OBASHI® - Business and IT Management

Clearing the fog surrounding your business - helping you to make the right decisions

View more
Hot air balloons ascending into the clouds

Cloud Computing

Smooth ascension into the cloud

View more



Can I attend a training course for the DASA DevOps examinations?

Training is available from the network of Training Partners (TPs) who are approved by DASA Courseware Providers. The full list of DASA DevOps TPs can be found at

Only these organizations are authorized to deliver DASA DevOps training and exams.

Do I have to receive training to sit the exam?

Yes. It is a mandatory requirement that students attend a training course.

What is the structure of the DASA DevOps examinations?

The format of the Fundamental exam is:-
Number of Questions: 40
Marks per Question: 1 (40 marks overall)
Exam Duration: 60 mins
Closed book
Pass Mark: 65% (26 marks or more)
The format of the Practitioner exam is:-
Number of Questions: 12
Marks per Question: variable (60 marks overall)
Exam Duration: 45 mins
Closed book
Pass Mark: 60% (36 marks or more)

Are there any pre-requisites for the DASA DevOps examinations?

There are no pre-requisites for the Fundamentals exam. The pre-requisite for the Practitioner exam is a pass at Fundamentals level.

How much does it cost to sit the DASA DevOps examinations?

The cost of the exam/s is generally included in the course fee. Please check with your Training Partner (TP) before booking the course.

Which languages are the DASA DevOps examinations available in?

The DASA DevOps examinations are currently only available in English.

Do I get any extra time to take the exam if English is not my first language?

Yes, an additional 15 minutes can be added to the exam time for non-native English speakers.

How long are the DASA DevOps qualifications valid for?

There is no expiry date for the DASA DevOps Fundamentals and Practitioner qualifications.

When can I expect the results of my Examination?

Formal confirmation of results are sent by APMG within 48 hours of receipt of your exam papers or completion of your online exam.

When will I receive my certificate?

A certificate will be dispatched by DASA to candidates who have passed the exam. The certificate will be issued within 5 days of receipt of confirmation of the exam result from the Exam Service Provider (ESP).

What is the pass mark for the DASA DevOps Fundamental examination?

The pass mark for the DASA DevOps Fundamental examinations is 26 marks out of 40 (65%).

What is APMG’s role in the DASA DevOps qualifications?

APMG has been appointed as an Exam Service Provider (ESP) for the DASA DevOps qualifications. APMG is responsible for the worldwide delivery of DASA DevOps exams to DASA Training Partners (TPs).

How do I become a DASA Training Partner?

An application form for becoming a Training Partner is available via the DASA website. Please click here ( for further information.

What is the pass mark for the DASA DevOps Practitioner examination?

The pass mark for the DASA DevOps Practitioner examination is 36 marks out of 60 (60%).